2014 season

2014: StandingsLeaders | Team batting Team pitching | Draft picks | Final rosters | Trades |

Regular season: Mark Gergel joined the league as a full-time manager, skippering the Destin Beach Bums, after taking over the English franchise in mid-2013 from Rick Lackey.

Hickory traded up to get the No. 1 pick from Destin and chose Jose Fernandez.

Chatfield, South Grand Prairie and Savannah captured divisional titles, with Bismarck, Iowa and Margaritaville joining them in the playoffs as wild-card teams.

Postseason: South Grand Prairie won its third World Series crown, coming back from a 3-0 deficit against Chatfield. Chatfield had won seven straight postseason games without a loss, after ousting Iowa in four straight, while the Warriors had to escape a seven-game thriller against Margaritaville. The Volcanoes had beaten Savannah in seven games in a first-round matchup, while Iowa had ousted Bismarck in five games.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: